• Dsc 5922
  • Breakfast In The Mercer Lounge

Best Western Geelong Motor Inn Reviews

Guest Reviews

Read through some of the reviews by previous Best Western Geelong Motor Inn guests.

From Check in to departure, everything was perfect. Service was great could not fault the accommodation , to me it was almost 5 star and would stay again
Barry

Barry Eldridge - Maitland SA
Date Reviewed: 07 May 2017

Only stayed here for one night in Geelong with my family but wish I was here longer! Great rooms with friendly service and all the other stuff. I'm not any good at writing reviews but I'll just say that I recommend you stay here!

Stephen Podgórski - Geelong Motor Inn
Date Reviewed: 06 May 2017

I was unfortunate to be flooded out at home late January. Fortunately I was put up here at the Best Western for the past six weeks. Carl and Brooke have made the stay terrific and a friendly family environment. You guys ROCK....

Nick Howell - Hamlyn heights
Date Reviewed: 27 Mar 2016

We have been to many motel and parks on our holiday and the receptionist Brook at the Best Western in Geelong was with out a doubt the most freindly most helpful young lady on our travels. Thanks for making our stay there so memorable.

Tracie Borg - Clermont qld 4721
Date Reviewed: 28 Mar 2015

I am sooo happy with this place, every time I visit Geelong (which is yearly sometimes twice a year) I stay here. I have made this my home away from home! I have stayed here 8 times now and each time, I am impressed. It is very comfortable, and have a pleasant stay every time I come. The staff go out of their way to make sure your stay is a good one. The rooms are very clean, and the service matches your expectations. I have and would recommend this place for your next stay. Thank you everyone for making my stays enjoyable.

Karen Hay - Brisbane
Date Reviewed: 22 Mar 2015

I am so sorry that we have not written sooner. No excuses, Sorry! My family and I stayed here for a number of days in October. We at first thought we should not have booked the hotel by the initial road to get there and the front appearance as it looks a little dated. But once we got to our room it was just wonderful. So clean, very up to date and the Receptionist on the front desk was incredible. She was not only friendly, but happy to help with any of our needs. She recommended a great place to eat which was great. A fantastic seafood place down near the wharf. I am sorry I cannot remember her name, but we really appreciate all that she did for us. Thank you sincerely

J Fisher - Hidden
Date Reviewed: 21 Dec 2014

Home away from home. Clean, well presented and comfortable- this motor inn is a fantastic, close to everything place to stay :) I'm staying in one of the apartments, and heading to a family wedding. Normally getting ready for family occasions can be a little daunting, but the atmosphere in my large comfortable apartment is very relaxing. Not only do you have a great place to stay, but the service is fantastic! We were greeted by a wonderful cheery lady named Brooke. Even though we arrived later ( around 8pm) she didn't appear lagged or down. She went out of her way to welcome us warmly, and made us feel very comfortable. It was great to see such a happy enthusiastic face after working a long day then driving from Brighton to Geelong. :) will definitely come here next time I'm in Geelong. ( side note- if you have trouble with stairs, make sure to ask for ground floor accommodation as the majority of accommodation is up some stairs - this place is eager to match you with the right room, so don't be afraid to ask!)

Kate - Geelong Motor Inn
Date Reviewed: 23 Aug 2014

Extremely welcoming and friendly staff. Manager was courtesy itself. Great room, impeccably neat decor and cleanliness. Would highly recommend.

Ian & Joan - Geelong Motor Inn
Date Reviewed: 31 May 2014

Submit Your Review

If you would like to submit a review, please enter your information below.

Name
Location
Email
Comments

To prevent spam, please type in the code found in the red box to verify you are a real person.
Required fields